Empowering Individuals
Empowers Communities

Our Team and Board of Directors

New photo under construction!


2018 NICIL Board of Directors
Mary Mahan-Deatherage (Board President), Mary Carlson (Vice President), Ed Mulvaney (Secretary/Treasurer), Chris Mitchell (Director),  Kelli Slonneger (Director) and Sandra Geiseman (Director).
Seeking new Board Members! contact Executive Director, Michele Miller for details!

Administrative team:    

Executive Director, Michele Miller at Michele@nicil.org
Fiscal Manager, Amy Jo at AmyJo@nicil.org

Program team: 

Program Manager, Open position

Program Specialist, Bethany at programspecialist@nicil.org

General Information, Front Desk, frontdesk@nicil.org

Special Projects Coordinator:  Emily at Emily@nicil.org

Personal Assistance Program and Community Reintegration Program:

HSP Coordinator:  Jessica at jessica@nicil.org

Independent Living Program: 

 Coordinator, Julie at julie2@nicil.org
We look forward to serving you!

Board of Directors

  Mary Mahan-Deatherage – President/Director
  Ed Mulvaney – Secretary/Treasurer
  Mary Carlson – Vice President
 Chris Mitchell – Director
 Kelli Slonneger – Director
 Sandra Geiseman – Director
NICIL is currently looking for Board of Directors to join us.  If you live in Jo Daviess, Carroll, Lee, or Ogle counties we invite you to contact our Executive Director, Michele Miller to explore the possibility.
General Information
Our Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 4:30p.m.
Due to the budget impasses

Our Location:
412 Locust
Sterling, IL 61081

Phone: 815-625-7860
TTY: 815-625-7863
Toll Free: 888-886-4245
Fax: 815-625-7876

NICIL is now on Goodshop & Goodsearch! Help us raise funds, one penny at a time. See our NICIL Support page for details!
What is happening at NICIL…
Click on our Event page to find out what is happening now!

Check our Action for Advocacy!

We are looking for great PA's! Are you looking for the best career you will ever have? Click on our PA page.